5 Star Tuition


Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Annmarie is an amazing tutor. She has patience and humour and could really relate to my son and helped him navigate the subject which upto now he has found difficult
Thank you so much for helping him! I’m only sad he didn’t get the chance to do his exam in the end!

Emma, March 2020

Maths

Rating:5/5 Rating

My daughter struggles with school work and finds maths particularly difficult. She had a very negative attitude towards maths and had stopped trying altogether with her times tables. Annemarie has not only helped my daughter conquer her times tables but she has helped change her attitude towards maths too. She looks forward to her sessions now and wants to try. She has told me that she feels Annemarie is the first teacher to actually listen to her and to help her understand the "whys" and "hows." I highly recommend Annemarie as a tutor, my only regret is that we hadn't started with her sooner! Thankyou

Chloe, May 2020

 

Spanish

Rating:5/5 Rating

Veronica is a fantastic tutor, my daughter loves her Spanish lessions. She thoroughly enjoys learning with Veronica and is so excited to show me what she's learning.

Veronica encourages my daughter to work to her strengths, Veronica keeps the sessions fun and engaging using books, movies and songs. I love hearing my daughter having conversations with Veronica and hearing them laughing melts my heart.

I absolutely recommend Veronica to anyone looking to learn Spanish.

AL, May 2020

 

Maths

Rating:5/5 Rating

I appreciate everything you helped me wit, the extra times you gave me in the classroom and the extra help for maths. 

Maths gave me so much anxiety I chose to forget and ignore everythingthat had to do with it. I can't believe I got a B in Maths, I was expecting a D.

Thank you so much.

 

Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Thank you so much for everything you have done for me this year! I couldn't have been so calm and collected about my psychology exam if it wasn't for our sessions.

Most of all, thank you for teaching me not to give up and not to let my dyslexia define me.

A, June 2018


Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Annemarie is a fantastic Psychology A level tutor . She has supported my son over 2 years on a weekly basis . She made the subject very enjoyable and encouraged him to believe in his abilities . Thanks to her he has achieved a grade A and has been confirmed a place at his first choice university this September 2019 . Thank you so much Annemarie for all your help and support , it was a pleasure to meet you .

Mel,September 2019

Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

During the initial meeting Ann-Marie built lots of rapport and put our niece at ease with a subject
she felt very unconfident in. At the end of the first meeting she was talking confidently about the
work they had covered and was smiling.
In the subsequent meetings this confidence grew to the point where she was looking forward to
their sessions and if rescheduling was required a proactive approach was taken.
We were updated regularly and Ann-Marie was a pleasure to work with, we had confidence that our
niece was going to achieve the grade targeted in a subject she had struggled with for the previous
year.
Ann-Marie has a knack for delivering engaging sessions in a fun way, that were designed to build
confidence and knowledge on content that previously was found impossible.
We can’t recommend her enough and if you are thinking of employing a tutor she comes highly
recommended if you are looking to achieve success.

Andy, April 2020


Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Anne-Marie is an absolutely fantastic teacher, and I enjoy all of my lessons with her. She's explained all the concepts and practices expertly and has really helped me gain a good grasp of the subject. I would recommend her to anyone who wishes to learn or develop their understanding of psychology!

T, December 2019

Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Annemarie is a fantastic Psychology A level tutor . She has supported my son over 2 years on a weekly basis . She made the subject very enjoyable and encouraged him to believe in his abilities . Thanks to her he has achieved a grade A and has been confirmed a place at his first choice university this September 2019 . Thank you so much Annemarie for all your help and support , it was a pleasure to meet you .

Mel, June 2018

Psychology

Rating:5/5 Rating

Anne-Marie is a fantastic tutor who has helped tremendously in my daughter’s Psychology A-Level. She works through the different parts of the subject methodically with Teddy, and ensures that the information is retained by frequently testing Teddy’s memory and giving her the room for her passion for Psychology to grow. I often find Teddy enthusiastically telling me about everything that she’s learned with Anne-Marie, and I couldn’t be happier with her progress.

Tom, December 2019

Translate This Page

© Copyright Herts.Tuition